Über die Schule
The American School in Japan liegt in Japan. Aufnahmeinfos finden Sie auf der Schulwebseite.
- Land / Region
- Japan
- Stadt
- Tokyo
- Altersbereich
- 3–18 Jahre
- Schulart
- Tagesschule
- Unterrichtssprachen
- Englisch
- Geschlechteraufnahme
- Koedukativ
- Akkreditierungen
- Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC)
- Adresse
- 1-1-1 Nomizu Chofu-shi, Tokyo 182-0031 Japan
Prüfungsergebnisse
Ergebnisse nach Prüfungsjahr und Zeitraum. Leer bedeutet: keine Zahl gefunden.
| Jahr / Zeitraum | Abschluss und Kennzahl | Ergebnis |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 jährlich | IGCSE Prüfungseinträge mit A*–A Schüler: Nicht verfügbar | 59% |
| 2026 jährlich | IGCSE Prüfungseinträge mit A*–A Schüler: Nicht verfügbar | 68% |
Weitere Schuldaten
Angaben von Schulseiten und anderen Quellen.
- Altersbereich
- 3–18
- Gebührenangaben
- Annual feesJPY 2,987,000–3,533,000JPY 2,960,000–3,070,000Enrollment1,7341,400BoardingDay onlyDay onlyAccreditationsWASCStrengthsThe American School in Japan✓Long-established institu
- Gegründet
- 1902
- Klassenstufen
- N-12
- Nationalitäten
- 50
- Höchste Schülerzahl
- 1728
- Telefon
- 81-422-34-5300
- Schüler
- 1,700
Schulgebühren und Aufnahme.
Noch keine Gebühren gefunden. Fragen Sie die Schule nach aktuellem Schulgeld und Zusatzkosten.
AufnahmeNACH DER SCHULE
Hochschulergebnisse
Sehen Sie die Berichte der Schule zu Zusagen und Studienorten. Eine Zusage bedeutet keine Einschreibung.
Wo Schüler Zusagen erhielten
6 UniversitätenSchüler können mehrere Zusagen erhalten und eine andere Hochschule besuchen.
Weitere gemeldete Universitäten
6 UniversitätenDer Bericht unterscheidet nicht zwischen Zusagen und tatsächlicher Studienaufnahme.
Listen können unvollständig sein. Vergleichen Sie Quoten nur bei derselben Schülergruppe und Messgröße.
Letzte Prüfung: 19. Sept. 2026
- earcos.org/member_schools.php
- Schulidentität:
- accreditations
- Accreditation: Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC)
- address
- 1-1-1 Nomizu Chofu-shi, Tokyo 182-0031 Japan
- city
- 1-1-1 Nomizu Chofu-shi, Tokyo 182-0031 Japan
- directoryCurricula
- Curriculum Program: AP
- gradeLevels
- Grade Level: N-12
- peakEnrollment
- Peak Enrollment: 1728
- phone
- Phone: 81-422-34-5300
- brightkey.co/en/schools/compare/asij-vs-british-school-tokyo
- ageRange
- age 3–18
- boarding
- Day school
- feeInformation
- Annual feesJPY 2,987,000–3,533,000JPY 2,960,000–3,070,000Enrollment1,7341,400BoardingDay onlyDay onlyAccreditationsWASCStrengthsThe American School in Japan✓Long-established institu
- Prüfungseinträge mit A*–A · 2026 · 59%
- ys ago; * ✓Strong, publicly-published exam results (2025 A-Level 59% A*/A; IGCSE 68% A*/A)Sixth form is mid-transition (A-Levels phasing out by 2026, IB DP ramping up) — no IB results track recor
- jährlich · 18. Sept. 2026 · Gemeldet · ungeprüft.
- Prüfungseinträge mit A*–A · 2026 · 68%
- g, publicly-published exam results (2025 A-Level 59% A*/A; IGCSE 68% A*/A)Sixth form is mid-transition (A-Levels phasing out by 2026, IB DP ramping up) — no IB results track record yet ...
- jährlich · 18. Sept. 2026 · Gemeldet · ungeprüft.
- Williams College · Jahr nicht angegeben
- Williams College is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Global University · Jahr nicht angegeben
- Global University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- University College London · Jahr nicht angegeben
- University College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- London School of Economics and Political Science · Jahr nicht angegeben
- London School of Economics and Political Science is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University College London · 2024–2025
- University College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Global University · 2024–2025
- Global University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Williams College · 2024–2025
- Williams College is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- London School of Economics and Political Science · 2024–2025
- London School of Economics and Political Science is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- asij.ac.jp/learning-at-asij/high-school
- curricula
- The imported 30 was an ACT average. ASIJ offers an American/AP programme, not an IB Diploma result.
- worldstopschools.com/schools/the-american-school-in-japan-tokyo
- founded
- founded 1902
- languages
- rliest providers of English-medium education in Japan, giving it over a century of c
- Boston College · Jahr nicht angegeben
- Boston College is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Barnard College · Jahr nicht angegeben
- Barnard College is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Boston University · Jahr nicht angegeben
- Boston University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- tokyoacademics.com/blog/resource-asij-school-profile/
- gender
- ool In Japan (ASIJ) is a co-educational private day school located in Chōfu, Tokyo, with
- asij.ac.jp
- mapLocation
- School-published Google Maps place/directions link: https://www.google.com/maps/place/The+American+School+in+Japan/@35.6815422,139.5215285,15z/data=!4m5!3m4!1s0x0:0x84d6f7f62beb5468!8m2!3d35.6815422!4d139.5215285?shorturl=1
- The American School in Japan logo
- Image from The American School in Japan
- eltschool.jp/en/column/tokyo-international-school-guide
- nationalities
- 50 nationalities
- eltschool.jp/en/column/asij-school-review
- students
- 1,700 students from
- United Nations University · 2026
- United Nations University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Temple University · 2026
- Temple University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Osaka University · 2026
- Osaka University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- International Christian University · 2026
- International Christian University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology · 2026
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Syracuse University · 2026
- Syracuse University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Columbia University · 2026
- Columbia University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Cornell University · 2026
- Cornell University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Dartmouth College · 2026
- Dartmouth College is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- University of Pennsylvania · 2026
- University of Pennsylvania is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Stanford University · 2026
- Stanford University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology · 2026
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Duke University · 2026
- Duke University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Northwestern University · 2026
- Northwestern University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Johns Hopkins University · 2026
- Johns Hopkins University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Rice University · 2026
- Rice University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Georgetown University · 2026
- Georgetown University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Keio University · 2026
- Keio University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Waseda University · 2026
- Waseda University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Sophia University · 2026
- Sophia University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- International Christian University · 2026
- International Christian University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Osaka University · 2026
- Osaka University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Nagoya University · 2026
- Nagoya University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Meiji University · 2026
- Meiji University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Temple University Japan · 2026
- Temple University Japan is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- University of Chicago · 2026
- University of Chicago is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Harvard University · 2026
- Harvard University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Harvard University · 2026
- Harvard University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Yale University · 2026
- Yale University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Princeton University · 2026
- Princeton University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Brown University · 2026
- Brown University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Harvard University · 2025
- Harvard University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- United Nations University · 2025
- United Nations University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Harvard University · 2025
- Harvard University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Temple University · 2025
- Temple University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Osaka University · 2025
- Osaka University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- International Christian University · 2025
- International Christian University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology · 2025
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Syracuse University · 2025
- Syracuse University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Imperial College London · 2025
- Imperial College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Rice University · 2025
- Rice University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Waseda University · 2025
- Waseda University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology · 2025
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Stanford University · 2025
- Stanford University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Temple University · 2025–2026
- Temple University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- International Christian University · 2025–2026
- International Christian University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology · 2025–2026
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Imperial College London · 2025–2026
- Imperial College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Harvard University · 2025–2026
- Harvard University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Osaka University · 2025–2026
- Osaka University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology · 2025–2026
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Stanford University · 2025–2026
- Stanford University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Harvard University · 2025–2026
- Harvard University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- United Nations University · 2025–2026
- United Nations University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Waseda University · 2025–2026
- Waseda University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Rice University · 2025–2026
- Rice University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- teacherhorizons.com/schools/asia-japan-tokyo-the-american-school-in-japan
- The American School in Japan Campus Overview
- fbrc.co/case-study/american-school-in-japan
- ASIJ Campus Courtyard and Rooftop Courts
- asij.ac.jp/asij-stories/young-alumni-changemaker-award-2026
- Lewis & Clark College · Jahr nicht angegeben
- Lewis & Clark College is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- goodschool.jp/school/ASIJ
- Stanford University · Jahr nicht angegeben
- Stanford University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Harvard University · Jahr nicht angegeben
- Harvard University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology · Jahr nicht angegeben
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
SCHULALLTAG
Passt diese Schule?
Besuchen Sie die Schule und fragen Sie nach Unterricht, Unterstützung und Alltag.
Schulen in der Nähe entdecken- Was wir vergleichen
- Ergebnisse derselben Prüfung und desselben Zeitraums.
- Mehr als Prüfungsergebnisse
- Wohlbefinden, Lernen und Freundschaften Ihres Kindes.