Inspiring Curious Minds. Building Extraordinary Futures
BASIS International School Bangkok logo

SCHOOL PROFILE

BASIS International School Bangkok

Bangkok, Thailand

Advanced PlacementIB Diploma
University results ↓

About the school

BASIS International School Bangkok is in Thailand. Visit the school’s website for admissions details.

Country / region
Thailand
City
Bangkok
Age range
7–10 years
School type
Day
Teaching languages
English
Gender intake
Not yet found
Accreditations
COGNIA COGNIA ONESQA Thailand
Address
2/1-2 Soi, Rama II Soi 54, Samae Dam, Bang Khun Thian, Bangkok 10150, Thailand

Exam results

Results are shown by exam year and period. Missing means no figure found.

IB average · out of 45

Exam results by year and period
Year / periodQualification & metricResult
2026
annual
IB Diploma
Average score
Students: Not available
12.9 / 45
2026
annual
IB Diploma
Average score
Students: Not available
12.9 / 45
2023
june
IB Diploma
Average score
Students: Not available
15 / 45
2023
june
IB Diploma
Average score
Students: Not available
15 / 45
2021
june
IB Diploma
Average score
Students: Not available
37.5 / 45
2021
june
IB Diploma
Average score
Students: Not available
37.5 / 45
2019
annual
IB Diploma
Average score
Students: Not available
12.9 / 45
2019
annual
IB Diploma
Average score
Students: Not available
12.9 / 45

More school details

Details from school pages and other sources.

Founded
2019
Age range
6 to 11
Phone
66- 02 415 0099
Highest student count
598
Nationalities
13
Fee details
Annual fees Year level Age Fee Nursery 3 THB 545,000 PreK 1-2 3 THB 630,000 Kinder 4 THB 650,000 Grades 1-3 6 THB 775,000 Grades 4-5 9 THB 782,500 Grades 6-8 11 THB 898,000 Grades 9
Students
2,715

Tuition & admissions.

No fees found yet. Ask the school for current tuition and extra charges.

Admissions

AFTER SCHOOL

University results

See the school’s reports on university offers and attendance. An offer does not mean a student enrolled.

Lists may be incomplete. Compare rates only when they cover the same student group and measure.

Last check: Sep 19, 2026

  • earcos.org/member_schools.php
    School identity:
    address
    2/1-2 Soi, Rama II Soi 54, Samae Dam, Bang Khun Thian, Bangkok 10150, Thailand
    city
    2/1-2 Soi, Rama II Soi 54, Samae Dam, Bang Khun Thian, Bangkok 10150, Thailand
    phone
    Phone: 66- 02 415 0099
    accreditations
    Accreditation: COGNIA COGNIA ONESQA Thailand
    peakEnrollment
    Peak Enrollment: 598
    directoryCurricula
    Curriculum Program: NONE
  • admission.basis.ac.th
    founded
    opened in 2019
  • basis.ac.th/academics-curriculum/
    ageRange
    ages 6 to 11
    curricula
    Mentioned programmes: Advanced Placement
    languages
    language of instruction is English
  • basis.ac.th
    mapLocation
    School-published structured location: {"name": "BASIS International School Bangkok", "address": {"@type": "PostalAddress", "streetAddress": "2/1-2 Soi Rama II Soi 54, Samaedam", "addressLocality": "Bangkhunthian", "addressRegion": "Bangkok", "postalCode": "10150", "addressCountry": "TH"}, "lat": 13.6631, "lng": 100.4348}
    BASIS International School Bangkok logo
    Inspiring Curious Minds. Building Extraordinary Futures
    Image from BASIS International School Bangkok
  • basis.ac.th/blog/
    IB Diploma
    IB Diploma
    Columbia University · 2026
    Columbia University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Duke University · 2026
    Duke University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Yale University · 2026
    Yale University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Pennsylvania · 2026
    University of Pennsylvania is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Cornell University · 2026
    Cornell University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology · 2026
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Oxford · 2026
    University of Oxford is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Stanford University · 2026
    Stanford University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Future University · 2025
    Future University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Harvard University · 2025
    Harvard University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Stanford University · 2025
    Stanford University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology · 2025
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Oxford · 2025
    University of Oxford is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Cambridge · 2025
    University of Cambridge is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of California, Berkeley · 2025
    University of California, Berkeley is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    National University of Singapore · 2025
    National University of Singapore is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Allegheny College · 2023
    Allegheny College is named in this source's university outcomes section (2023). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Arizona State University · 2023
    Arizona State University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2023). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    American University · 2023
    American University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2023). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Amherst College · 2023
    Amherst College is named in this source's university outcomes section (2023). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University results ↓ · 2022
    The source reports 860 university offers (2022); students may hold multiple offers.
    University of Oxford · 2022
    University of Oxford is named in this source's university outcomes section (2022). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Toronto · 2022
    University of Toronto is named in this source's university outcomes section (2022). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of the Arts London · 2022
    University of the Arts London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2022). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Cornell University · 2022
    Cornell University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2022). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Cambridge · 2022
    University of Cambridge is named in this source's university outcomes section (2022). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Princeton University · 2022
    Princeton University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2022). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Columbia University · 2022
    Columbia University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2022). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Chicago · 2022
    University of Chicago is named in this source's university outcomes section (2022). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Northwestern University · 2022
    Northwestern University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2022). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Johns Hopkins University · 2022
    Johns Hopkins University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2022). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Duke University · 2022
    Duke University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2022). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Stanford University · 2022
    Stanford University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2022). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Global University · 2022
    Global University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2022). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University results ↓ · 2021
    88% reported for graduating students · selected university group (top 30) (2021). The source describes university acceptance or offers.
    University results ↓ · 2021
    The source reports 413 university offers (2021); students may hold multiple offers.
    Emory University · 2021
    Emory University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology · 2021
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Imperial College London · 2021
    Imperial College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Cornell University · 2021
    Cornell University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Vanderbilt University · 2021
    Vanderbilt University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Chicago · 2021
    University of Chicago is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Johns Hopkins University · 2021
    Johns Hopkins University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Northwestern University · 2021
    Northwestern University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Duke University · 2021
    Duke University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Oxford · Year not stated
    University of Oxford is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Toronto · Year not stated
    University of Toronto is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Imperial College London · Year not stated
    Imperial College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Cambridge · Year not stated
    University of Cambridge is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Stanford University · Year not stated
    Stanford University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology · Year not stated
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Global University · Year not stated
    Global University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
  • international-schools-guide.com/cities/bangkok/basis-international-school/
    nationalities
    13 nationalities
    feeInformation
    Annual fees Year level Age Fee Nursery 3 THB 545,000 PreK 1-2 3 THB 630,000 Kinder 4 THB 650,000 Grades 1-3 6 THB 775,000 Grades 4-5 9 THB 782,500 Grades 6-8 11 THB 898,000 Grades 9
    University results ↓ · Year not stated
    100% reported for students (cohort definition not stated) (Year not stated). The source describes university acceptance or offers.
  • international-schools-database.com/in/bangkok/basis-international-school-bangkok
    boarding
    day School
  • basis.ac.th/blog/category/early-years-student-learning-academic-excellence/basis-insights/
    students
    2,715 students aged
    ageMin
    students aged 7 to 10
    ageMax
    students aged 7 to 10
    Average score · 2023 · 15 / 45
    Measure Thailand national standard WHO 2021 guideline 24-hour average 37.5 µg/m³ (since 1 June 2023) 15 µg/m³ Annual average 15 µg/m³ 5 µg/m³ Thailand’s standard corresponds exactly to WHO Interim Target 3, a recognised staging post on the way to the full guideline rather than an endpoi
    june · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    Average score · 2021 · 37.5 / 45
    Measure Thailand national standard WHO 2021 guideline 24-hour average 37.5 µg/m³ (since 1 June 2023) 15 µg/m³ Annual average 15 µg/m³ 5 µg/m³ Thailand’s standard corresponds exactly to WHO Interim Target 3, a recognised staging post o
    june · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    Duke University · Year not stated
    Duke University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
    University of California, Los Angeles · Year not stated
    University of California, Los Angeles is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
    Global University · Year not stated
    Global University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
  • basis.ac.th/blog/category/academics-curriculum/
    Average score · 2026 · 12.9 / 45
    A: Graduates sit an average of 12.9 AP exams — a reflection of the breadth of the program and how consistently students engage with it.
    annual · Sep 19, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    Average score · 2019 · 12.9 / 45
    By the time BASIS graduates finish secondary school, they have typically sat an average of 12.9 AP exams.
    annual · Sep 19, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    Global University · 2026
    Global University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Harvard University · 2026
    Harvard University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Cambridge · 2026
    University of Cambridge is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Toronto · 2026
    University of Toronto is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Stanford University · 2026
    Stanford University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology · 2026
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Oxford · 2026
    University of Oxford is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Imperial College London · 2026
    Imperial College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University results ↓ · 2019
    100% reported for graduating students (2019). The source describes university acceptance or offers.
    Harvard University · 2019
    Harvard University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2019). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Stanford University · 2019
    Stanford University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2019). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology · 2019
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2019). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Global University · 2019
    Global University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2019). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
  • basis.ac.th/blog/category/discovering-basis/
    University of California, Berkeley · 2026
    University of California, Berkeley is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of California, Los Angeles · 2026
    University of California, Los Angeles is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Duke University · 2026
    Duke University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology · 2026
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Oxford · 2026
    University of Oxford is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Cambridge · 2026
    University of Cambridge is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Imperial College London · 2026
    Imperial College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Toronto · 2026
    University of Toronto is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Stanford University · 2026
    Stanford University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Global University · Year not stated
    Global University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
  • basis.ac.th/blog/category/academics-curriculum/page/2/
    University of Oxford · 2026
    University of Oxford is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Stanford University · 2026
    Stanford University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology · 2026
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Cornell University · 2026
    Cornell University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Columbia University · 2026
    Columbia University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Duke University · 2026
    Duke University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Global University · 2026
    Global University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Pennsylvania · 2026
    University of Pennsylvania is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Yale University · 2026
    Yale University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
  • basis.ac.th/blog/basis-early-acceptance-2026/
    Stanford University · 2026
    Stanford University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology · 2026
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Cornell University · 2026
    Cornell University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Columbia University · 2026
    Columbia University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Duke University · 2026
    Duke University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Oxford · 2026
    University of Oxford is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Yale University · 2026
    Yale University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Pennsylvania · 2026
    University of Pennsylvania is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
  • basis.ac.th/blog/category/admissions-student-experience-school-visit/
    University results ↓ · 2025
    100% reported for graduating students (2025). The source describes university acceptance or offers.
    Stanford University · 2019
    Stanford University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2019). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Global University · 2019
    Global University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2019). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology · 2019
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2019). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Harvard University · 2019
    Harvard University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2019). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
  • basis.ac.th/blog/basis-class-of-2025/
    National University of Singapore · 2025
    National University of Singapore is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of California, Berkeley · 2025
    University of California, Berkeley is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Cambridge · 2025
    University of Cambridge is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Oxford · 2025
    University of Oxford is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology · 2025
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Harvard University · 2025
    Harvard University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Stanford University · 2025
    Stanford University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
  • basis.ac.th/about/college-acceptances/
    Stanford University · 2010
    Stanford University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2010). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Northwestern University · 2010
    Northwestern University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2010). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.

SCHOOL LIFE

Is this the right fit?

Visit the school and ask about teaching, student support and daily life.

Explore nearby schools
What we compare
Results for the same exam and period.
Beyond exam results
Your child’s wellbeing, learning and friendships.
Our approach