About the school
Busan Foreign School is in South Korea. Visit the school’s website for admissions details.
- Country / region
- South Korea
- City
- Busan
- Age range
- 3–18 years
- School type
- Day
- Teaching languages
- Not yet found
- Gender intake
- Not yet found
- Accreditations
- Not yet found
- Address
- 45, Daecheon-ro 67 beon-gil, Haeundae-gu, Busan 612-853, South Korea
Exam results
Results are shown by exam year and period. Missing means no figure found.
No results found yet
We haven’t found results yet. Missing scores do not count as zero.
More school details
Details from school pages and other sources.
- Age range
- 3 to 18
- [email protected]
- Founded
- 1996
- Grade levels
- Early Childhood - 12
- Nationalities
- 19
- Highest student count
- 250
- Phone
- 82-51-747-7199
- Students
- 250
Tuition & admissions.
No fees found yet. Ask the school for current tuition and extra charges.
AdmissionsAFTER SCHOOL
University results
See the school’s reports on university offers and attendance. An offer does not mean a student enrolled.
Where students received offers
25 universitiesStudents may receive several offers and attend another university.
No attendance report found for this period.
Lists may be incomplete. Compare rates only when they cover the same student group and measure.
Last check: Sep 19, 2026
- earcos.org/member_schools.php
- School identity:
- address
- 45, Daecheon-ro 67 beon-gil, Haeundae-gu, Busan 612-853, South Korea
- city
- 45, Daecheon-ro 67 beon-gil, Haeundae-gu, Busan 612-853, South Korea
- directoryCurricula
- Curriculum Program: AP
- gradeLevels
- Grade Level: Early Childhood - 12
- peakEnrollment
- Peak Enrollment: 250
- phone
- Phone: 82-51-747-7199
- international-schools-database.com/in/busan/busan-foreign-school
- ageRange
- Ages 3 to 18
- busanforeignschool.org/wp-content/uploads/2024/12/2024-Shark-Tales-Semester-1-compressed.pdf
- boarding
- DAY SCHOOL
- Johns Hopkins University · 2024
- Johns Hopkins University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- New York University · 2024
- New York University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Southern California · 2024
- University of Southern California is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Sydney · 2024
- University of Sydney is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Toronto · 2024
- University of Toronto is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- George Mason University · 2024
- George Mason University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Jacksonville University · 2024
- Jacksonville University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Brown University · 2024
- Brown University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Case Western Reserve University · 2024
- Case Western Reserve University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Columbia University · 2024
- Columbia University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Cornell University · 2024
- Cornell University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- busan.go.kr/eng/bsforei
- curricula
- Mentioned programmes: IB Diploma
- isi.go.kr/EgovPageLink.do
- [email protected]
- en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Busan_Foreign_School
- founded
- established in 1996
- geonames.org/1838524/
- mapLocation
- Approximate city centre for Busan, South Korea; this is not a campus coordinate.
- busanforeignschool.org/bfs-at-a-glance/
- nationalities
- 19 Nationalities
- teacherhorizons.com/static/mediav2/schools/2619/images/680141_main.pdf
- students
- 250 students from
- busanforeignschool.org
- Busan Foreign School logo
- 600×900-firstdayofschool
- Class of 2023
- Global University · Year not stated
- Global University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- busanforeignschool.org/2026/09/02/100-languages-of-learning-art-music-movement/
- EC A Cuts 12
- Image from Busan Foreign School
- busanforeignschool.org/tag/university-acceptances/
- Brown University · 2026
- Brown University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Rutgers University · 2026
- Rutgers University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Northeastern University · 2026
- Northeastern University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Emory University · 2026
- Emory University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Case Western Reserve University · 2026
- Case Western Reserve University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Global University · 2025
- Global University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- busanforeignschool.org/2026/06/25/busan-foreign-school-class-of-2026-university-acceptances/
- University of California, Irvine · 2026
- University of California, Irvine is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Cornell University · 2026
- Cornell University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Columbia University · 2026
- Columbia University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Dartmouth College · 2026
- Dartmouth College is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- University of Melbourne · 2026
- University of Melbourne is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Michigan State University · 2026
- Michigan State University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Indiana University · 2026
- Indiana University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- San Diego State University · 2026
- San Diego State University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- DePaul University · 2026
- DePaul University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Drexel University · 2026
- Drexel University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Rochester Institute of Technology · 2026
- Rochester Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Pratt Institute · 2026
- Pratt Institute is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- School of the Art Institute of Chicago · 2026
- School of the Art Institute of Chicago is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- University of San Diego · 2026
- University of San Diego is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- McGill University · 2026
- McGill University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- University of Toronto · 2026
- University of Toronto is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- University of British Columbia · 2026
- University of British Columbia is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- University of the Arts London · 2026
- University of the Arts London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- University of Edinburgh · 2026
- University of Edinburgh is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- University of Bristol · 2026
- University of Bristol is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Brown University · 2026
- Brown University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Emory University · 2026
- Emory University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Case Western Reserve University · 2026
- Case Western Reserve University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Rutgers University · 2026
- Rutgers University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Northeastern University · 2026
- Northeastern University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- busanforeignschool.org/2025/09/15/bfs-class-of-2025-university-acceptances/
- Case Western Reserve University · 2025
- Case Western Reserve University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- University of Toronto · 2025
- University of Toronto is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Georgia Institute of Technology · 2025
- Georgia Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Northeastern University · 2025
- Northeastern University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- University of Rochester · 2025
- University of Rochester is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Purdue University · 2025
- Purdue University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Rice University · 2025
- Rice University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- University of Southern California · 2025
- University of Southern California is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- London School of Economics and Political Science · 2025
- London School of Economics and Political Science is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Emory University · 2025
- Emory University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Babson College · 2025
- Babson College is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Columbia University · 2025
- Columbia University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
SCHOOL LIFE
Is this the right fit?
Visit the school and ask about teaching, student support and daily life.
Explore nearby schools- What we compare
- Results for the same exam and period.
- Beyond exam results
- Your child’s wellbeing, learning and friendships.