School Building
Inter-Community School Zurich logo

SCHOOL PROFILE

Inter-Community School Zurich

Zurich, Switzerland

IB DiplomaIB PYPIB MYP
University results ↓

About the school

Inter-Community School Zurich is in Switzerland. Visit the school’s website for admissions details.

Country / region
Switzerland
City
Zurich
Age range
3–4 years
School type
Day
Teaching languages
English
Gender intake
Co-educational
Accreditations
Not yet found
Address
Strubenacher 3

Exam results

Results are shown by exam year and period. Missing means no figure found.

IB average · out of 45

Exam results by year and period
Year / periodQualification & metricResult
2026
annual
IB Diploma
Average score
Students: Not available
35.3 / 45
2026
annual
IB Diploma
Average score
Students: Not available
35.3 / 45
2025
annual
IB Diploma
Average score
Students: Not available
34 / 45
2025
june
IB Diploma
Average score
Students: Not available
35.3 / 45
2025
annual
IB Diploma
Average score
Students: Not available
34.5 / 45
2025
june
IB Diploma
Average score
Students: Not available
35.3 / 45
2025
annual
IB Diploma
Pass rate
Students: Not available
97%
2025
annual
IB Diploma
Pass rate
Students: Not available
97%
2025
annual
IB Diploma
Pass rate
Students: Not available
94%
2025
annual
IB Diploma
Pass rate
Students: Not available
94%

More school details

Details from school pages and other sources.

Age range
3 to 4
Fee details
Annual tuition at Inter-Community School Zurich ranges from CHF 12,600 to CHF 39,700 for 2026/27
Founded
1960
Nationalities
50
Phone
+41 44 919 8300
Students
160

Tuition & admissions.

No fees found yet. Ask the school for current tuition and extra charges.

Admissions

AFTER SCHOOL

University results

See the school’s reports on university offers and attendance. An offer does not mean a student enrolled.

Lists may be incomplete. Compare rates only when they cover the same student group and measure.

Last check: Sep 19, 2026

  • icsz.ch/news/news-stories/news-post/~board/news-from-ics/post/ib-results-2025
    School identity:
  • icsz.ch
    address
    Strubenacher 3
    Inter-Community School Zurich logo
    School Building
    students in the science lab
    Kids learning
    students in an assembly
  • icsz.ch/admissions/how-to-apply
    ageRange
    ages 3 to 4 years
    IB Diploma
    IB Diploma
    International University · Year not stated
    International University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
  • en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Inter-Community_School_Zurich
    boarding
    day school
    students
    160 students enrolled
  • resources.finalsite.net/images/v1761923219/icszurich/cspoxsaicmjhxjkaenka/Inter-CommunitySchool-SchoolProfile2025-2026.pdf
    curricula
    Mentioned programmes: IB MYP
    gender
    r Zurich area. A private co-educational day school, we first opened our doors in 1960 and
  • icsz.ch/fs/pages/3483
    IB MYP
    Middle Years Programme
    IB PYP
    Primary Years Programme
    nationalities
    50 nationalities
  • join.doris.school/schools/switzerland/inter-community-school-zurich
    feeInformation
    Annual tuition at Inter-Community School Zurich ranges from CHF 12,600 to CHF 39,700 for 2026/27
    languages
    nity School Zurich? English is the language of instruction; the IB programme is offered across the Primary Y
  • icsz.ch/admissions
    founded
    Founded in 1960
  • geonames.org/2657896/
    mapLocation
    Approximate city centre for Zürich, Switzerland; this is not a campus coordinate.
  • goodschoolsguide.co.uk/international/review/inter-community-school-zurich
    phone
    Telephone: +41 44 919 8300
    Average score · 2025 · 34 / 45
    In 2025, average IB score of 34.
    annual · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
  • schulcheck.ch/en/schulen/ics-inter-community-school-zurich
    Average score · 2026 · 35.3 / 45
    Source · As of 24 Aug 2026Pass / Matura success rateIB 2025: 97 % bestanden, Durchschnitt 34.5 PunkteIB Diploma 2026: 69 students, top score 45, a 94 % pass rate, a mean of 35.3 and 25 % with a bilingual diploma.
    annual · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    Average score · 2026 · 35.3 / 45
    ences, a passport copy and a photo.Source · As of 24 Aug 2026Pass / Matura success rateIB 2025: 97 % bestanden, Durchschnitt 34.5 PunkteIB Diploma 2026: 69 students, top score 45, a 94 % pass rate, a mean of 35.3 and 25 % with a bilingual diploma.
    annual · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    Average score · 2025 · 34.5 / 45
    IB Diploma 2025: a 97 % pass rate against 81 % worldwide, a mean of 34.5 against 32.8 worldwide.Source · As of 24 Aug 2026University recognitionThe IB Diploma is offered by over 5,500 schools in more than 160 countries and recognised by universities worldwide.
    annual · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    Pass rate · 2025 · 97%
    IB Diploma 2025: a 97 % pass rate against 81 % worldwide, a mean of 34.5 against 32.8 worldwide.
    annual · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    Pass rate · 2025 · 97%
    IB Diploma 2025: a 97 % pass rate against 81 % worldwide, a mean of 34.5 against 32.8 worldwide.Source · As of 24 Aug 2026University recognitionThe I
    annual · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    University College London · 2025
    University College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    London School of Economics and Political Science · 2025
    London School of Economics and Political Science is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
  • ib-schools.com/schools/2974/inter-community-school-zurich
    Average score · 2025 · 35.3 / 45
    Community School Zurich Strubanacher 3, Zumikon, Zurich, 8126, Switzerland Make an Enquiry School Information Boy / Girl Co-ed Day / Boarding Day Age Group 3 to 18 IB Curriculum IBPYP, IBMYP, IBDP IB Average Points 35.3 Latest Articles 9th July 2025 IB Celebrations on Results Day 2025 17th July 2024 July 2024 Newsletter 20th June 2024 Understanding A Levels: The Gateway to Hig
    june · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
  • icsz.ch/learning/senior-school/school-profile
    Pass rate · 2025 · 94%
    ma Results 2026 Students 69 Top score of the cohort 45 Pass Rate 94% Students awarded the billingual diploma 25% Mean score of candidates awarded the diploma 35.3 ICS Students scoring over 35 37
    annual · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
  • schulcheck.ch/schulen/ics-inter-community-school-zurich
    London School of Economics and Political Science · 2025
    London School of Economics and Political Science is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University College London · 2025
    University College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
  • resources.finalsite.net/images/v1762954369/icszurich/issaqhudkb6iqvjvii9l/ICSAnnualReport2024-2025.pdf
    University of Toronto · 2025
    University of Toronto is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Waterloo · 2025
    University of Waterloo is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    City St George's, University of London · 2025
    City St George's, University of London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Imperial College London · 2025
    Imperial College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    King's College London · 2025
    King's College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Loughborough University · 2025
    Loughborough University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Oxford Brookes University · 2025
    Oxford Brookes University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Royal Holloway University of London · 2025
    Royal Holloway University of London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Edinburgh · 2025
    University of Edinburgh is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Manchester · 2025
    University of Manchester is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Bishop's University · 2025
    Bishop's University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Bristol · 2025
    University of Bristol is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Cambridge · 2025
    University of Cambridge is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Exeter · 2025
    University of Exeter is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Leeds · 2025
    University of Leeds is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Nottingham · 2025
    University of Nottingham is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Warwick · 2025
    University of Warwick is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Bath · 2025
    University of Bath is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    McGill University · 2025
    McGill University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Ontario College of Art and Design · 2025
    Ontario College of Art and Design is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Queen's University · 2025
    Queen's University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
  • spears500.com/school/25293/inter-community-school-zurich
    Harvard University · 2024
    Harvard University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Sydney · Year not stated
    University of Sydney is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.

SCHOOL LIFE

Is this the right fit?

Visit the school and ask about teaching, student support and daily life.

Explore nearby schools
What we compare
Results for the same exam and period.
Beyond exam results
Your child’s wellbeing, learning and friendships.
Our approach