About the school
Shanghai Community International School is in China. Visit the school’s website for admissions details.
- Country / region
- China
- City
- Shanghai
- Age range
- 2–18 years
- School type
- Day
- Teaching languages
- English
- Gender intake
- Not yet found
- Accreditations
- WASC IB DP/MYP/PYP
- Address
- 1161 Hongqiao Road, Shanghai 200051, China
Exam results
Results are shown by exam year and period. Missing means no figure found.
| Year / period | Qualification & metric | Result |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 annual | IB Diploma Pass rate Students: Not available | 94% |
More school details
Details from school pages and other sources.
- Age range
- 2 -18
- [email protected]
- Founded
- 1996
- Grade levels
- N-12
- Nationalities
- 54
- Highest student count
- 1200
- Phone
- 86-21-6261-4338
Tuition & admissions.
No fees found yet. Ask the school for current tuition and extra charges.
AdmissionsAFTER SCHOOL
University results
See the school’s reports on university offers and attendance. An offer does not mean a student enrolled.
Where students received offers
4 universitiesStudents may receive several offers and attend another university.
No attendance report found for this period.
Lists may be incomplete. Compare rates only when they cover the same student group and measure.
Last check: Sep 19, 2026
- earcos.org/member_schools.php
- School identity:
- accreditations
- Accreditation: WASC IB DP/MYP/PYP
- address
- 1161 Hongqiao Road, Shanghai 200051, China
- city
- 1161 Hongqiao Road, Shanghai 200051, China
- directoryCurricula
- Curriculum Program: IBDP,MYP,PYP
- gradeLevels
- Grade Level: N-12
- peakEnrollment
- Peak Enrollment: 1200
- phone
- Phone: 86-21-6261-4338
- scis-china.org
- ageMax
- students age 2 -18
- ageMin
- students age 2 -18
- ageRange
- age 2 -18
- founded
- Established in 1996
- Shanghai Community International School logo
- Image from Shanghai Community International School
- resources.finalsite.net/images/v1765174791/scischinaorg/zhogpgo4jpskzyswhzrc/HQhsprofile2025-2026pdated.pdf
- boarding
- day school
- linkedin.com/posts/shanghai-community-international-school_a-warm-welcome-to-our-new-faculty-activity-7361247479922655235-0bYD
- curricula
- Mentioned programmes: IB Diploma
- Pass rate · 2025 · 94%
- ional results of the SCIS Class of 2025 IB Diploma candidates: - 94% pass rate - 34 average score - 44% bilingual diplomas - Core average far above global norms These outcomes reflect a rigorous,
- annual · Not checked yet · Reported · unverified.
- scis-china.org/contact-us
- [email protected]
- scis-china.org/welcome-to-scis/
- languages
- language of instruction is English
- geonames.org/1796236/
- mapLocation
- Approximate city centre for Shanghai, China; this is not a campus coordinate.
- scis-china.org/admissions/faqs
- nationalities
- 54 nationalities
- University results ↓ · Year not stated
- 40% reported for graduating students · selected university group (top-50) (Year not stated). The source describes university acceptance or offers.
- University results ↓ · Year not stated
- 100% reported for graduating students (Year not stated). The source describes university acceptance or offers.
- University results ↓ · Year not stated
- 15% reported for graduating students · selected university group (top-10) (Year not stated). The source describes university acceptance or offers.
- smartshanghai.com/articles/education/education-news-roundup-may-2026-top-news-from-shanghai-s-top-schools
- Columbia University · 2026
- Columbia University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- University of Toronto · 2026
- University of Toronto is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- National University of Singapore · 2026
- National University of Singapore is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Global University · 2026
- Global University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- eliteeducationmagazine.com/shanghai-community-international-school/
- University results ↓ · Year not stated
- 100% reported for students (cohort definition not stated) (Year not stated). The source describes university acceptance or offers.
SCHOOL LIFE
Is this the right fit?
Visit the school and ask about teaching, student support and daily life.
Explore nearby schools- What we compare
- Results for the same exam and period.
- Beyond exam results
- Your child’s wellbeing, learning and friendships.