Sobre la escuela
The American School in Japan está en Japón. Consulta su web para información de admisiones.
- País / región
- Japón
- Ciudad
- Tokyo
- Rango de edad
- 3–18 años
- Tipo de centro
- Diurno
- Idiomas de enseñanza
- Inglés
- Admisión por género
- Mixto
- Acreditaciones
- Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC)
- Dirección
- 1-1-1 Nomizu Chofu-shi, Tokyo 182-0031 Japan
Resultados de exámenes
Resultados por año y periodo. Los datos ausentes no se han encontrado.
| Año / periodo | Titulación e indicador | Resultado |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 anual | IGCSE Exámenes con A*–A Alumnos: No disponible | 59% |
| 2026 anual | IGCSE Exámenes con A*–A Alumnos: No disponible | 68% |
Más datos de la escuela
Datos de páginas escolares y otras fuentes.
- Rango de edad
- 3–18
- Detalles de matrícula
- Annual feesJPY 2,987,000–3,533,000JPY 2,960,000–3,070,000Enrollment1,7341,400BoardingDay onlyDay onlyAccreditationsWASCStrengthsThe American School in Japan✓Long-established institu
- Fundación
- 1902
- Cursos
- N-12
- Nacionalidades
- 50
- Máximo de alumnos
- 1728
- Teléfono
- 81-422-34-5300
- Alumnos
- 1,700
Matrícula y admisiones.
Aún no hay tarifas. Pregunta a la escuela por la matrícula actual y los cargos extra.
AdmisionesDESPUÉS DE LA ESCUELA
Resultados universitarios
Consulta los informes de ofertas y destinos universitarios. Una oferta no significa que el alumno se matriculó.
Dónde recibieron ofertas
6 universidadesUn alumno puede recibir varias ofertas y asistir a otra universidad.
Otras universidades comunicadas
6 universidadesEl informe no aclara si son ofertas o matriculaciones.
No hay informes de matriculación para este periodo.
Las listas pueden estar incompletas. Compara tasas solo si cubren el mismo grupo y medida.
Última revisión: 19 sept 2026
- earcos.org/member_schools.php
- Identidad del centro:
- accreditations
- Accreditation: Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC)
- address
- 1-1-1 Nomizu Chofu-shi, Tokyo 182-0031 Japan
- city
- 1-1-1 Nomizu Chofu-shi, Tokyo 182-0031 Japan
- directoryCurricula
- Curriculum Program: AP
- gradeLevels
- Grade Level: N-12
- peakEnrollment
- Peak Enrollment: 1728
- phone
- Phone: 81-422-34-5300
- brightkey.co/en/schools/compare/asij-vs-british-school-tokyo
- ageRange
- age 3–18
- boarding
- Day school
- feeInformation
- Annual feesJPY 2,987,000–3,533,000JPY 2,960,000–3,070,000Enrollment1,7341,400BoardingDay onlyDay onlyAccreditationsWASCStrengthsThe American School in Japan✓Long-established institu
- Exámenes con A*–A · 2026 · 59%
- ys ago; * ✓Strong, publicly-published exam results (2025 A-Level 59% A*/A; IGCSE 68% A*/A)Sixth form is mid-transition (A-Levels phasing out by 2026, IB DP ramping up) — no IB results track recor
- anual · 18 sept 2026 · Comunicado · sin verificar.
- Exámenes con A*–A · 2026 · 68%
- g, publicly-published exam results (2025 A-Level 59% A*/A; IGCSE 68% A*/A)Sixth form is mid-transition (A-Levels phasing out by 2026, IB DP ramping up) — no IB results track record yet ...
- anual · 18 sept 2026 · Comunicado · sin verificar.
- Williams College · Año no indicado
- Williams College is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Global University · Año no indicado
- Global University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- University College London · Año no indicado
- University College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- London School of Economics and Political Science · Año no indicado
- London School of Economics and Political Science is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University College London · 2024–2025
- University College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Global University · 2024–2025
- Global University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Williams College · 2024–2025
- Williams College is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- London School of Economics and Political Science · 2024–2025
- London School of Economics and Political Science is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- asij.ac.jp/learning-at-asij/high-school
- curricula
- The imported 30 was an ACT average. ASIJ offers an American/AP programme, not an IB Diploma result.
- worldstopschools.com/schools/the-american-school-in-japan-tokyo
- founded
- founded 1902
- languages
- rliest providers of English-medium education in Japan, giving it over a century of c
- Boston College · Año no indicado
- Boston College is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Barnard College · Año no indicado
- Barnard College is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Boston University · Año no indicado
- Boston University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- tokyoacademics.com/blog/resource-asij-school-profile/
- gender
- ool In Japan (ASIJ) is a co-educational private day school located in Chōfu, Tokyo, with
- asij.ac.jp
- mapLocation
- School-published Google Maps place/directions link: https://www.google.com/maps/place/The+American+School+in+Japan/@35.6815422,139.5215285,15z/data=!4m5!3m4!1s0x0:0x84d6f7f62beb5468!8m2!3d35.6815422!4d139.5215285?shorturl=1
- The American School in Japan logo
- Image from The American School in Japan
- eltschool.jp/en/column/tokyo-international-school-guide
- nationalities
- 50 nationalities
- eltschool.jp/en/column/asij-school-review
- students
- 1,700 students from
- United Nations University · 2026
- United Nations University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Temple University · 2026
- Temple University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Osaka University · 2026
- Osaka University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- International Christian University · 2026
- International Christian University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology · 2026
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Syracuse University · 2026
- Syracuse University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Columbia University · 2026
- Columbia University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Cornell University · 2026
- Cornell University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Dartmouth College · 2026
- Dartmouth College is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- University of Pennsylvania · 2026
- University of Pennsylvania is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Stanford University · 2026
- Stanford University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology · 2026
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Duke University · 2026
- Duke University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Northwestern University · 2026
- Northwestern University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Johns Hopkins University · 2026
- Johns Hopkins University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Rice University · 2026
- Rice University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Georgetown University · 2026
- Georgetown University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Keio University · 2026
- Keio University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Waseda University · 2026
- Waseda University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Sophia University · 2026
- Sophia University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- International Christian University · 2026
- International Christian University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Osaka University · 2026
- Osaka University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Nagoya University · 2026
- Nagoya University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Meiji University · 2026
- Meiji University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Temple University Japan · 2026
- Temple University Japan is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- University of Chicago · 2026
- University of Chicago is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Harvard University · 2026
- Harvard University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Harvard University · 2026
- Harvard University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Yale University · 2026
- Yale University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Princeton University · 2026
- Princeton University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Brown University · 2026
- Brown University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Harvard University · 2025
- Harvard University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- United Nations University · 2025
- United Nations University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Harvard University · 2025
- Harvard University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Temple University · 2025
- Temple University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Osaka University · 2025
- Osaka University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- International Christian University · 2025
- International Christian University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology · 2025
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Syracuse University · 2025
- Syracuse University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Imperial College London · 2025
- Imperial College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Rice University · 2025
- Rice University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Waseda University · 2025
- Waseda University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology · 2025
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Stanford University · 2025
- Stanford University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Temple University · 2025–2026
- Temple University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- International Christian University · 2025–2026
- International Christian University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology · 2025–2026
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Imperial College London · 2025–2026
- Imperial College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Harvard University · 2025–2026
- Harvard University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Osaka University · 2025–2026
- Osaka University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology · 2025–2026
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Stanford University · 2025–2026
- Stanford University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Harvard University · 2025–2026
- Harvard University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- United Nations University · 2025–2026
- United Nations University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Waseda University · 2025–2026
- Waseda University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- Rice University · 2025–2026
- Rice University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- teacherhorizons.com/schools/asia-japan-tokyo-the-american-school-in-japan
- The American School in Japan Campus Overview
- fbrc.co/case-study/american-school-in-japan
- ASIJ Campus Courtyard and Rooftop Courts
- asij.ac.jp/asij-stories/young-alumni-changemaker-award-2026
- Lewis & Clark College · Año no indicado
- Lewis & Clark College is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
- goodschool.jp/school/ASIJ
- Stanford University · Año no indicado
- Stanford University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Harvard University · Año no indicado
- Harvard University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology · Año no indicado
- Massachusetts Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
VIDA ESCOLAR
¿Es la opción adecuada?
Visita la escuela y pregunta por la enseñanza, el apoyo y la vida diaria.
Explorar centros cercanos- Qué comparamos
- Resultados del mismo examen y periodo.
- Más allá de las notas
- El bienestar, aprendizaje y amistades de tu hijo.