About the school
American School in Taichung is in Taiwan. Visit the school’s website for admissions details.
- Country / region
- Taiwan
- City
- Taichung
- Age range
- Not yet found
- School type
- Not yet found
- Teaching languages
- Not yet found
- Gender intake
- Co-educational
- Accreditations
- Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC)
- Address
- No. 21-1 Chu Yuan Lane, Pei-Tun, Taichung 406051, TAIWAN
Exam results
Results are shown by exam year and period. Missing means no figure found.
No results found yet
We haven’t found results yet. Missing scores do not count as zero.
More school details
Details from school pages and other sources.
- Founded
- 1989
- Grade levels
- G1-12
- Highest student count
- 275
- Phone
- 886-4-2239-7532
- Students
- 275
Tuition & admissions.
No fees found yet. Ask the school for current tuition and extra charges.
AdmissionsAFTER SCHOOL
University results
See the school’s reports on university offers and attendance. An offer does not mean a student enrolled.
Where students went
1 universitiesReported attendance.
Where students received offers
22 universitiesStudents may receive several offers and attend another university.
Lists may be incomplete. Compare rates only when they cover the same student group and measure.
Last check: Sep 19, 2026
- earcos.org/member_schools.php
- School identity:
- accreditations
- Accreditation: Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC)
- address
- No. 21-1 Chu Yuan Lane, Pei-Tun, Taichung 406051, TAIWAN
- city
- No. 21-1 Chu Yuan Lane, Pei-Tun, Taichung 406051, TAIWAN
- directoryCurricula
- Curriculum Program: AP
- gradeLevels
- Grade Level: G1-12
- peakEnrollment
- Peak Enrollment: 275
- phone
- Phone: 886-4-2239-7532
- undergraduate.study.cam.ac.uk/sites/default/files/publications/undergraduate_admissions_by_apply_centre_2023_cycle.pdf
- curricula
- Mentioned programmes: IB Diploma
- en.wikipedia.org/wiki/American_School_in_Taichung
- founded
- founded in 1989
- en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_educational_institutions_in_Taichung
- gender
- University is a Catholic co-educational institution in Shalu District, Taichung City, Tai
- University of Science and Technology · 2011
- University of Science and Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2011). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- University of Science and Technology · Year not stated
- University of Science and Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- National Taiwan University · Year not stated
- National Taiwan University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Tunghai University · Year not stated
- Tunghai University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Feng Chia University · Year not stated
- Feng Chia University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Providence University · Year not stated
- Providence University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Asia University · Year not stated
- Asia University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Ling Tung University · Year not stated
- Ling Tung University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- University of Technology · Year not stated
- University of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- geonames.org/1668399/
- mapLocation
- Approximate city centre for Taichung, Taiwan; this is not a campus coordinate.
- astaichung.com/employment
- students
- 275 students from
- astaichung.com
- Image from American School in Taichung
- American School in Taichung logo
- schoolandcollegelistings.com/TW/Beitun-District/100930685075944/AST-American-School-in-Taichung-%E5%8F%B0%E4%B8%AD%E7%BE%8E%E5%9C%8B%E5%AD%B8%E6%A0%A1
- Claremont McKenna College · 2026
- Claremont McKenna College is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- University of California, San Diego · 2026
- University of California, San Diego is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Washington · 2026
- University of Washington is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- University of the Pacific · 2026
- University of the Pacific is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- University of Pittsburgh · 2026
- University of Pittsburgh is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- University of California, Santa Barbara · 2026
- University of California, Santa Barbara is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- University of California, Irvine · 2026
- University of California, Irvine is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- University of California, Davis · 2026
- University of California, Davis is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- University of Sydney · 2026
- University of Sydney is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- University of Melbourne · 2026
- University of Melbourne is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Rutgers University · 2026
- Rutgers University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Pennsylvania State University · 2026
- Pennsylvania State University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Northeastern University · 2026
- Northeastern University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- New York University · 2026
- New York University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Case Western Reserve University · 2026
- Case Western Reserve University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Harvard University · 2026
- Harvard University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- University of Southern California · 2026
- University of Southern California is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- University of Toronto · 2026
- University of Toronto is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- University of California, San Diego · 2026
- University of California, San Diego is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- University of California, Los Angeles · 2026
- University of California, Los Angeles is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- University of British Columbia · 2026
- University of British Columbia is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- Pomona College · 2026
- Pomona College is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- McGill University · 2026
- McGill University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
- astaichung.com/assets/AST_School_Profile-c0f4e1381bea3e755158451867c74964b01b4316c72d0419b60f40a708704abf.pdf
- University of Washington · 2025
- University of Washington is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Case Western Reserve University · 2025
- Case Western Reserve University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Connecticut · 2025
- University of Connecticut is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Bristol · 2025
- University of Bristol is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Drexel University · 2025
- Drexel University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Edinburgh · 2025
- University of Edinburgh is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Emory University · 2025
- Emory University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Manchester · 2025
- University of Manchester is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Loyola Marymount University · 2025
- Loyola Marymount University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Louisville · 2025
- University of Louisville is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Michigan State University · 2025
- Michigan State University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- New York University · 2025
- New York University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Northeastern University · 2025
- Northeastern University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Pittsburgh · 2025
- University of Pittsburgh is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- McMaster University · 2025
- McMaster University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of the Pacific · 2025
- University of the Pacific is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Pennsylvania State University · 2025
- Pennsylvania State University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Toronto · 2025
- University of Toronto is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of British Columbia · 2025
- University of British Columbia is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Pepperdine University · 2025
- Pepperdine University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Waterloo · 2025
- University of Waterloo is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Purdue University · 2025
- Purdue University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Rutgers University · 2025
- Rutgers University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- York University · 2025
- York University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- San Jose State University · 2025
- San Jose State University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Australian National University · 2025
- Australian National University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Monash University · 2025
- Monash University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Santa Clara University · 2025
- Santa Clara University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Melbourne · 2025
- University of Melbourne is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Tufts University · 2025
- Tufts University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of New South Wales · 2025
- University of New South Wales is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of California, Berkeley · 2025
- University of California, Berkeley is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Sydney · 2025
- University of Sydney is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Arizona State University · 2025
- Arizona State University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Baylor University · 2025
- Baylor University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Boston University · 2025
- Boston University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- King's College London · 2025
- King's College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Brigham Young University · 2025
- Brigham Young University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Indiana University - Bloomington · 2024
- Indiana University - Bloomington is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Michigan State University · 2024
- Michigan State University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Monash University · 2024
- Monash University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Florida · 2024
- University of Florida is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- New York University · 2024
- New York University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign · 2024
- University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Kansas · 2024
- University of Kansas is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Leeds · 2024
- University of Leeds is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Pratt Institute · 2024
- Pratt Institute is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Toronto · 2024
- University of Toronto is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Pennsylvania State University · 2024
- Pennsylvania State University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Washington · 2024
- University of Washington is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Purdue University · 2024
- Purdue University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Royal Holloway University of London · 2024
- Royal Holloway University of London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- School of the Art Institute of Chicago · 2024
- School of the Art Institute of Chicago is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Arizona State University · 2024
- Arizona State University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Savannah College of Art and Design · 2024
- Savannah College of Art and Design is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Berklee College of Music · 2024
- Berklee College of Music is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Boston University · 2024
- Boston University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- California College of the Arts · 2024
- California College of the Arts is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of British Columbia · 2024
- University of British Columbia is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Iowa State University · 2024
- Iowa State University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Florida Gulf Coast University · 2024
- Florida Gulf Coast University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Washington · 2021–2023
- University of Washington is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of New South Wales · 2021–2023
- University of New South Wales is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Nottingham · 2021–2023
- University of Nottingham is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Queensland · 2021–2023
- University of Queensland is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- School of the Art Institute of Chicago · 2021–2023
- School of the Art Institute of Chicago is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Rochester · 2021–2023
- University of Rochester is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Seton Hall University · 2021–2023
- Seton Hall University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Southern California · 2021–2023
- University of Southern California is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- College of William and Mary · 2021–2023
- College of William and Mary is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Swinburne University of Technology · 2021–2023
- Swinburne University of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of the Pacific · 2021–2023
- University of the Pacific is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Temple University · 2021–2023
- Temple University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Toronto · 2021–2023
- University of Toronto is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Utah · 2021–2023
- University of Utah is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Victoria · 2021–2023
- University of Victoria is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Bristol · 2021–2023
- University of Bristol is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Birmingham · 2021–2023
- University of Birmingham is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of York · 2021–2023
- University of York is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Wellesley College · 2021–2023
- Wellesley College is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- McGill University · 2021–2023
- McGill University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Western University · 2021–2023
- Western University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Western Washington University · 2021–2023
- Western Washington University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Michigan State University · 2021–2023
- Michigan State University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- New York University · 2021–2023
- New York University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Cincinnati · 2021–2023
- University of Cincinnati is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Northeastern University · 2021–2023
- Northeastern University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Denver · 2021–2023
- University of Denver is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Florida · 2021–2023
- University of Florida is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Ontario College of Art and Design · 2021–2023
- Ontario College of Art and Design is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Glasgow · 2021–2023
- University of Glasgow is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Pennsylvania State University · 2021–2023
- Pennsylvania State University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Leeds · 2021–2023
- University of Leeds is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Purdue University · 2021–2023
- Purdue University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Manchester · 2021–2023
- University of Manchester is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Queensland University of Technology · 2021–2023
- Queensland University of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute · 2021–2023
- Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Applied Sciences · 2021–2023
- University of Applied Sciences is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Miami · 2021–2023
- University of Miami is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Rutgers University · 2021–2023
- Rutgers University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- University of Michigan - Ann Arbor · 2021–2023
- University of Michigan - Ann Arbor is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Santa Clara University · 2021–2023
- Santa Clara University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- McMaster University · 2021–2023
- McMaster University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Loyola Marymount University · 2021–2023
- Loyola Marymount University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Indiana University - Bloomington · 2021–2023
- Indiana University - Bloomington is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Illinois State University · 2021–2023
- Illinois State University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- King's College London · 2021–2023
- King's College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Georgia Institute of Technology · 2021–2023
- Georgia Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Florida State University · 2021–2023
- Florida State University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Fordham University · 2021–2023
- Fordham University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Emory University · 2021–2023
- Emory University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Drexel University · 2021–2023
- Drexel University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- DePaul University · 2021–2023
- DePaul University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Delft University of Technology · 2021–2023
- Delft University of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Dalhousie University · 2021–2023
- Dalhousie University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- College of Wooster · 2021–2023
- College of Wooster is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Chapman University · 2021–2023
- Chapman University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- York University · 2021–2023
- York University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Adelphi University · 2021–2023
- Adelphi University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Case Western Reserve University · 2021–2023
- Case Western Reserve University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- California College of the Arts · 2021–2023
- California College of the Arts is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Boston University · 2021–2023
- Boston University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Baylor University · 2021–2023
- Baylor University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Bates College · 2021–2023
- Bates College is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Babson College · 2021–2023
- Babson College is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- Arizona State University · 2021–2023
- Arizona State University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
- American University · 2021–2023
- American University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2021–2023). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
SCHOOL LIFE
Is this the right fit?
Visit the school and ask about teaching, student support and daily life.
Explore nearby schools- What we compare
- Results for the same exam and period.
- Beyond exam results
- Your child’s wellbeing, learning and friendships.