Image from International School of Qingdao
International School of Qingdao logo

SCHOOL PROFILE

International School of Qingdao

Qingdao, China

Advanced Placement
University results ↓

About the school

International School of Qingdao is in China. Visit the school’s website for admissions details.

Country / region
China
City
Qingdao
Age range
3–12 years
School type
Boarding
Teaching languages
English
Gender intake
Co-educational
Accreditations
Advanced Education (COGNIA AdvanceEd) Advanced Education (COGNIA AdvanceEd)
Address
Tianshui Road, Number 26 Licang District, Qingdao, Shandong, 266401 China

Exam results

Results are shown by exam year and period. Missing means no figure found.

Exam results by year and period
Year / periodQualification & metricResult
2012
annual
IB Diploma
Average score
Students: Not available
25.6 / 45
2012
annual
IB Diploma
Average score
Students: Not available
25.6 / 45

More school details

Details from school pages and other sources.

Age range
3 through 12
Founded
1996
Grade levels
PK - 12
Highest student count
274
Phone
86-532 8881 5668

Tuition & admissions.

No fees found yet. Ask the school for current tuition and extra charges.

Admissions

AFTER SCHOOL

University results

See the school’s reports on university offers and attendance. An offer does not mean a student enrolled.

Where students received offers

41 universities

Students may receive several offers and attend another university.

Lists may be incomplete. Compare rates only when they cover the same student group and measure.

Last check: Sep 18, 2026

  • earcos.org/member_schools.php
    School identity:
    accreditations
    Accreditation: Advanced Education (COGNIA AdvanceEd) Advanced Education (COGNIA AdvanceEd)
    address
    Tianshui Road, Number 26 Licang District, Qingdao, Shandong, 266401 China
    city
    Tianshui Road, Number 26 Licang District, Qingdao, Shandong, 266401 China
    directoryCurricula
    Curriculum Program: AP
    gradeLevels
    Grade Level: PK - 12
    peakEnrollment
    Peak Enrollment: 274
    phone
    Phone: 86-532 8881 5668
  • en.wikipedia.org/wiki/International_School_of_Qingdao
    ageRange
    age 3 through 12
    boarding
    boarding school
    gender
    a private, independent, co-educational, tuition-based international school located in Qi
  • isq-web-assets.oss-cn-hangzhou.aliyuncs.com/qingdao_hsp-202425_v4-1728265652.pdf
    curricula
    Mentioned programmes: Advanced Placement
    University of Glasgow · 2024–2025
    University of Glasgow is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Manchester · 2024–2025
    University of Manchester is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology · 2024–2025
    Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    American University · 2024–2025
    American University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    New York University · 2024–2025
    New York University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Melbourne · 2024–2025
    University of Melbourne is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of New South Wales · 2024–2025
    University of New South Wales is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Northeastern University · 2024–2025
    Northeastern University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Parsons School of Design · 2024–2025
    Parsons School of Design is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Sydney · 2024–2025
    University of Sydney is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Pennsylvania State University · 2024–2025
    Pennsylvania State University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    McMaster University · 2024–2025
    McMaster University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Pratt Institute · 2024–2025
    Pratt Institute is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Alberta · 2024–2025
    University of Alberta is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of British Columbia · 2024–2025
    University of British Columbia is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Calgary · 2024–2025
    University of Calgary is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Rutgers University · 2024–2025
    Rutgers University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Toronto · 2024–2025
    University of Toronto is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Savannah College of Art and Design · 2024–2025
    Savannah College of Art and Design is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Western University · 2024–2025
    Western University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    School of the Art Institute of Chicago · 2024–2025
    School of the Art Institute of Chicago is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Temple University · 2024–2025
    Temple University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Science and Technology · 2024–2025
    University of Science and Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Kingston University · 2024–2025
    Kingston University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Loughborough University · 2024–2025
    Loughborough University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of California, Berkeley · 2024–2025
    University of California, Berkeley is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
  • blog.alifaedtech.com/lifeplus-schools-china/
    founded
    opened in 1996
  • isq-web-assets.oss-cn-hangzhou.aliyuncs.com/qingdao-profile-final-%281%29.pdf
    languages
    o, Shandong, China. English is the primary language of instruction. We are part of LifePlus, an organization with 40
  • geonames.org/1797929/
    mapLocation
    Approximate city centre for Qingdao, China; this is not a campus coordinate.
  • isqchina.com
    Image from International School of Qingdao
    International School of Qingdao logo
    isq teacher teaching a class of bright students at international school of qingdao
    Female student at International School of Qingdao in the science lab
  • en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Qingdao
    Average score · 2012 · 25.6 / 45
    Summer is generally hot and humid, but very hot days are rare, with an August average of 25.6 °C (78.1 °F).
    annual · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
  • isqchina.com/newsletters/2025/06/top-us-university-acceptances-for-class-of-2025-international-school-of-qingdao
    University of Nevada, Las Vegas · 2025
    University of Nevada, Las Vegas is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Boston College · 2025
    Boston College is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Vassar College · 2025
    Vassar College is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill · 2025
    University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    School of the Art Institute of Chicago · 2025
    School of the Art Institute of Chicago is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of California, Berkeley · 2025
    University of California, Berkeley is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Seoul National University · 2025
    Seoul National University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Emory University · 2025
    Emory University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Parsons School of Design · 2025
    Parsons School of Design is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Pratt Institute · 2025
    Pratt Institute is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
  • isqchina.com/newsletters/2025/04/a-strong-start-for-the-class-of-2025-college-news
    Purdue University Fort Wayne · Year not stated
    Purdue University Fort Wayne is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign · Year not stated
    University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of California, Los Angeles · Year not stated
    University of California, Los Angeles is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Emory University · Year not stated
    Emory University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Boston College · Year not stated
    Boston College is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of California, Berkeley · Year not stated
    University of California, Berkeley is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    American University · Year not stated
    American University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
  • isq-web-assets.oss-cn-hangzhou.aliyuncs.com/qingdao-hsp-2024-25_3.pdf
    Sungkyunkwan University · 2024–2025
    Sungkyunkwan University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Griffith University · 2024–2025
    Griffith University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology · 2024–2025
    Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of British Columbia · 2024–2025
    University of British Columbia is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Northern British Columbia · 2024–2025
    University of Northern British Columbia is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Toronto · 2024–2025
    University of Toronto is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Polytechnic University · 2024–2025
    Polytechnic University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Science and Technology · 2024–2025
    University of Science and Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    The Chinese University of Hong Kong · 2024–2025
    The Chinese University of Hong Kong is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    The Education University of Hong Kong · 2024–2025
    The Education University of Hong Kong is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    The University of Hong Kong · 2024–2025
    The University of Hong Kong is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Shenzhen University · 2024–2025
    Shenzhen University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Universiti Putra Malaysia · 2024–2025
    Universiti Putra Malaysia is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Universiti Sains Malaysia · 2024–2025
    Universiti Sains Malaysia is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Hanyang University · 2024–2025
    Hanyang University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Korea University · 2024–2025
    Korea University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Kyonggi University · 2024–2025
    Kyonggi University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Institute of Science and Technology · 2024–2025
    Institute of Science and Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
  • isq-web-assets.oss-cn-hangzhou.aliyuncs.com/qingdao_hsp-202425_v5-1728265497.pdf
    Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology · Year not stated
    Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of New South Wales · Year not stated
    University of New South Wales is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Melbourne · Year not stated
    University of Melbourne is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    New York University · Year not stated
    New York University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    American University · Year not stated
    American University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
  • isq-web-assets.oss-cn-hangzhou.aliyuncs.com/annual-report-2024-25_qingdao_aw.pdf
    Griffith University · 2024–2025
    Griffith University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Kyonggi University · 2024–2025
    Kyonggi University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Korea University · 2024–2025
    Korea University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Hanyang University · 2024–2025
    Hanyang University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Syracuse University · 2024–2025
    Syracuse University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.

SCHOOL LIFE

Is this the right fit?

Visit the school and ask about teaching, student support and daily life.

Explore nearby schools
What we compare
Results for the same exam and period.
Beyond exam results
Your child’s wellbeing, learning and friendships.
Our approach