a graphic showing BST students going into Showa campus from Azabudai Hills campus
The British School in Tokyo logo

SCHOOL PROFILE

The British School in Tokyo

Japan

Cambridge A Level
University results ↓

About the school

The British School in Tokyo is in Japan. Visit the school’s website for admissions details.

Country / region
Japan
City
Not yet found
Age range
3–18 years
School type
Day
Teaching languages
English
Gender intake
Co-educational
Accreditations
COBIS
Address
Azabudai Hills Campus: 1-3-3 Azabudai, Minato-ku, Tokyo 106-0041; Showa Campus: 1-7-57 Taishido, Showa Women's University, 5th Building, Setagaya-ku, Tokyo 154-8533, Japan

Exam results

Results are shown by exam year and period. Missing means no figure found.

Exam results by year and period
Year / periodQualification & metricResult
2026
annual
A Level
A*–B exam entries
Students: Not available
77%
2026
annual
A Level
A*–B exam entries
Students: Not available
77%
2026
annual
A Level
A*–B exam entries
Students: Not available
77%
2026
annual
A Level
A*–B exam entries
Students: Not available
77%
2026
annual
A Level
A*–A exam entries
Students: Not available
72%
2026
annual
A Level
A*–A exam entries
Students: Not available
51%
2026
annual
A Level
A*–A exam entries
Students: Not available
51%
2026
annual
A Level
A*–A exam entries
Students: Not available
51%
2026
annual
A Level
A*–A exam entries
Students: Not available
72%
2026
annual
A Level
A*–A exam entries
Students: Not available
51%
2026
annual
A Level
A*–A exam entries
Students: Not available
51%
2026
annual
A Level
A*–A exam entries
Students: Not available
51%
2025
annual
A Level
A*–B exam entries
Students: Not available
75%
2025
annual
A Level
A*–B exam entries
Students: Not available
59%
2025
annual
A Level
A*–B exam entries
Students: Not available
75%
2025
annual
A Level
A Level pass rate
Students: Not available
99%
2025
annual
A Level
A Level pass rate
Students: Not available
99%
2025
annual
A Level
A*–A exam entries
Students: Not available
59%
2025
annual
A Level
A*–A exam entries
Students: Not available
59%
2025
annual
A Level
A*–A exam entries
Students: Not available
59%
2025
annual
A Level
A*–A exam entries
Students: Not available
68%
2025
annual
IGCSE
A*–B exam entries
Students: Not available
75%
2025
annual
IGCSE
A*–B exam entries
Students: Not available
85%
2025
annual
IGCSE
A*–A exam entries
Students: Not available
59%
2025
annual
IGCSE
A*–A exam entries
Students: Not available
68%
2023
annual
A Level
A*–A exam entries
Students: Not available
59%
2023
annual
A Level
A*–A exam entries
Students: Not available
68%
2023
annual
IGCSE
A*–A exam entries
Students: Not available
59%
2023
annual
IGCSE
A*–A exam entries
Students: Not available
68%
2019
annual
IGCSE
A*–A exam entries
Students: Not available
98%
2019
annual
IGCSE
A*–A exam entries
Students: Not available
98%
2018
annual
IGCSE
A*–B exam entries
Students: Not available
69.8%
2018
annual
IGCSE
A*–A exam entries
Students: Not available
98%
2018
annual
IGCSE
A*–A exam entries
Students: Not available
98%

More school details

Details from school pages and other sources.

Age range
3 to 18
Fee details
Annual feesJPY 2,960,000–3,070,000Enrollment1,400BoardingNo (day school)IB authorisedDPAccreditationsTier ProfileWe only tier dimensions backed by a public inspection verdict or ver
Founded
1989
Nationalities
65
Phone
+81334114211
Students
1,300

Tuition & admissions.

No fees found yet. Ask the school for current tuition and extra charges.

Admissions

AFTER SCHOOL

University results

See the school’s reports on university offers and attendance. An offer does not mean a student enrolled.

Where students went

29 universities

Reported attendance.

Where students received offers

1 universities

Students may receive several offers and attend another university.

Lists may be incomplete. Compare rates only when they cover the same student group and measure.

Last check: Sep 19, 2026

  • fobisia.org/fs/pages/964
    School identity:
    founded
    Founded in 1989
  • cobis.org.uk/uploaded/cobis-school-search-map-2025.tsv
    accreditations
    COBIS school directory: School ID: 148; Letter: T; School Name: The British School In Tokyo; School Type: Nursery – Primary – Secondary – Sixth Form/College; Member Category: COBIS Accredited Member; Member Logo: https://resources.finalsite.net/images/v1598565896/cobis/lrx8cqryhym6ywlczxpe/accredited.svg; Country: Japan; City: Tokyo; Lat: 35.66383; Long: 139.7034; Link URL: https://www.bst.ac.jp; Link Label: Find out more
  • bst.ac.jp/contact-us
    address
    Azabudai Hills Campus 1-3-3 Azabudai, Minato-ku, Tokyo 106-0041, Japan | Showa Campus 1-7-57 Taishido, Showa Women's University, 5th Building Setagaya-ku, Tokyo 154-8533, Japan
  • bst.ac.jp
    ageRange
    aged 3 to 18 years
    a graphic showing BST students going into Showa campus from Azabudai Hills campus
    BST's new Primary School campus at Azabudai Hills
    The British School in Tokyo logo
    Image from The British School in Tokyo
    cityscape
    A*–A exam entries · 2026 · 72%
    e 51% A*-A for A level exams in 2026 160+ Extra Curricular Clubs 72% A*-A&9-7 for (I)GCSE exams in 2026 12>showing 1 - 10 of 12
    annual · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    A*–A exam entries · 2026 · 51%
    tudent Nationalities 1.400+ Total Students 22 Maximum Class Size 51% A*-A for A level exams in 2026 160+ Extra Curricular Clubs 72% A*-A&9-7 for (I)GCSE exams in 2026 12>showing 1 - 10 of 12
    annual · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    London School of Economics and Political Science · 2018
    London School of Economics and Political Science is named in this source's university outcomes section (2018). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Yale University · 2018
    Yale University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2018). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University of Oxford · 2018
    University of Oxford is named in this source's university outcomes section (2018). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Dundee · 2018
    University of Dundee is named in this source's university outcomes section (2018). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Tokyo · Year not stated
    University of Tokyo is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Oxford · Year not stated
    University of Oxford is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Showa Women's University · Year not stated
    Showa Women's University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
  • eltschool.jp/en/column/british-school-tokyo-review
    boarding
    Day school
    gender
    ge 3) to Year 13 (Age 18)Co-educational/Single-sexCo-educationalNumber of StudentsApprox.
    students
    1,300 students from
    A*–B exam entries · 2025 · 75%
    AThe 2025 A-Level results were 59% A*/A grades, 75% A*-B grades, 90% A*-C grades, and a 99% pass rate.
    annual · Sep 19, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    A*–B exam entries · 2025 · 59%
    025 A-Level Results:GradePercentage AchievedA*/A (Top two grades)59%A*-B (Top three grades)75%A*-C (Top four grades)90%A*-E (Pass rate)99%In 2024, several BST students received awards for achievi
    annual · Sep 19, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    A*–B exam entries · 2025 · 75%
    results for 2025?AThe 2025 A-Level results were 59% A*/A grades, 75% A*-B grades, 90% A*-C grades, and a 99% pass rate.
    annual · Sep 19, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    A Level pass rate · 2025 · 99%
    ts were 59% A*/A grades, 75% A*-B grades, 90% A*-C grades, and a 99% pass rate.
    annual · Sep 19, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    A Level pass rate · 2025 · 99%
    BST's 2025 A-Level results included a 59% A*/A grade rate and a 99% pass rate, more than double the UK national average.
    annual · Sep 19, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    A*–A exam entries · 2025 · 59%
    AThe 2025 A-Level results were 59% A*/A grades, 75% A*-B grades, 90% A*-C grades, and a 99% pass rate.
    annual · Sep 19, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    A*–A exam entries · 2025 · 59%
    BST's 2025 A-Level results included a 59% A*/A grade rate and a 99% pass rate, more than double the UK national average.
    annual · Sep 19, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    Showa Women's University · 2026
    Showa Women's University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Showa Women's University · 2026
    Showa Women's University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University results ↓ · 2026
    The source reports 90 university offers (2026); students may hold multiple offers.
    University results ↓ · 2026
    95% reported for graduating students (2026). The source describes university progression.
    Imperial College London · 2026
    Imperial College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
    York University · 2026
    York University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
    London School of Economics and Political Science · 2026
    London School of Economics and Political Science is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    University College London · 2026
    University College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Sophia University · 2026
    Sophia University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
    London School of Economics and Political Science · 2026
    London School of Economics and Political Science is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
    King's College London · 2026
    King's College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
    Princeton University · 2026
    Princeton University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
    Pratt Institute · 2026
    Pratt Institute is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
    Bowdoin College · 2026
    Bowdoin College is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
    New York University · 2026
    New York University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
    University of Chicago · 2026
    University of Chicago is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
    Brown University · 2026
    Brown University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
    Yale University · 2026
    Yale University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2026). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
    Waseda University · 2025
    Waseda University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Imperial College London · 2025
    Imperial College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Harvard University · 2025
    Harvard University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Rice University · 2025
    Rice University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Showa Women's University · 2025
    Showa Women's University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Showa Women's University · 2025
    Showa Women's University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
    Showa Women's University · Year not stated
    Showa Women's University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
    Rice University · 2025–2026
    Rice University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Harvard University · 2025–2026
    Harvard University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Imperial College London · 2025–2026
    Imperial College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Showa Women's University · 2025–2026
    Showa Women's University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports offers or acceptances; attendance is not confirmed.
    Showa Women's University · 2025–2026
    Showa Women's University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Waseda University · 2025–2026
    Waseda University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
  • bst.ac.jp/uniquely-bst/academic-results-university-destinations
    curricula
    Mentioned programmes: Cambridge A Level
    A*–B exam entries · 2026 · 77%
    A Level overall grades 2026 A*-A 51% A*-B 77% A*-C 91% A*-E 98% Students that have graduated from BST this year are going on to some of the best universities in the world i
    annual · Sep 19, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    A*–A exam entries · 2026 · 51%
    A Level overall grades 2026 A*-A 51% A*-B 77% A*-C 91% A*-E 98% Students that have graduated from BST this year are going on to some of the best universities in th
    annual · Sep 19, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    University of St. Andrews · 2025–2026
    University of St. Andrews is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Yale University · Year not stated
    Yale University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Princeton University · Year not stated
    Princeton University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    London School of Economics and Political Science · Year not stated
    London School of Economics and Political Science is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Imperial College London · Year not stated
    Imperial College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Toronto · 2025–2026
    University of Toronto is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    New York University · Year not stated
    New York University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Oxford · Year not stated
    University of Oxford is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Cambridge · Year not stated
    University of Cambridge is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of British Columbia · Year not stated
    University of British Columbia is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Yale University · 2025–2026
    Yale University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Newcastle University · 2025–2026
    Newcastle University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Princeton University · 2025–2026
    Princeton University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology · 2025–2026
    The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Chicago · 2025–2026
    University of Chicago is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Manchester · 2025–2026
    University of Manchester is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Bristol · 2025–2026
    University of Bristol is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Glasgow · 2025–2026
    University of Glasgow is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Exeter · 2025–2026
    University of Exeter is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Leeds · 2025–2026
    University of Leeds is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Liverpool · 2025–2026
    University of Liverpool is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Surrey · 2025–2026
    University of Surrey is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Victoria · 2025–2026
    University of Victoria is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Warwick · 2025–2026
    University of Warwick is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Westminster · 2025–2026
    University of Westminster is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Waseda University · 2025–2026
    Waseda University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    McGill University · 2025–2026
    McGill University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Loughborough University · 2025–2026
    Loughborough University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Imperial College London · 2025–2026
    Imperial College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Anglo-American University · 2025–2026
    Anglo-American University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of British Columbia · 2025–2026
    University of British Columbia is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    New York University · 2025–2026
    New York University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Cambridge · 2025–2026
    University of Cambridge is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Metropolitan University · 2025–2026
    Metropolitan University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
  • goodschool.jp/school/BST
  • brightkey.co/en/schools/tokyo/british-school-tokyo/results
    feeInformation
    Annual feesJPY 2,960,000–3,070,000Enrollment1,400BoardingNo (day school)IB authorisedDPAccreditationsTier ProfileWe only tier dimensions backed by a public inspection verdict or ver
    A*–A exam entries · 2025 · 59%
    Results are published and competitive: 2025 A-Levels 59% A*/A and 90% A*/C; (I)GCSE 68% A*/A.
    annual · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    A*–A exam entries · 2025 · 68%
    ed and competitive: 2025 A-Levels 59% A*/A and 90% A*/C; (I)GCSE 68% A*/A.
    annual · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    A*–A exam entries · 2023 · 59%
    thereafter.Results are published and competitive: 2025 A-Levels 59% A*/A and 90% A*/C; (I)GCSE 68% A*/A.
    annual · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    A*–A exam entries · 2023 · 68%
    ed and competitive: 2025 A-Levels 59% A*/A and 90% A*/C; (I)GCSE 68% A*/A.
    annual · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    A*–A exam entries · 2023 · 59%
    ol in JapanStrong, publicly-published exam results (2025 A-Level 59% A*/A; IGCSE 68% A*/A)Credible, transparent university-destination list including UCL, Imperial, Cambridge, LSEAll-native-Engli
    annual · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    A*–A exam entries · 2023 · 68%
    g, publicly-published exam results (2025 A-Level 59% A*/A; IGCSE 68% A*/A)Credible, transparent university-destination list including UCL, Imperial, Cambridge, LSEAll-native-English-speaker facul
    annual · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    Williams College · Year not stated
    Williams College is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    London School of Economics and Political Science · Year not stated
    London School of Economics and Political Science is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University College London · Year not stated
    University College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Williams College · 2024–2025
    Williams College is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    London School of Economics and Political Science · 2024–2025
    London School of Economics and Political Science is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University College London · 2024–2025
    University College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2024–2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
  • bst.ac.jp/admissions/applications
    languages
    subjects are taught in English
  • github.com/mledoze/countries/blob/master/countries.json
    mapLocation
    Approximate country centre for Japan; this is not a campus coordinate.
  • goodschoolsguide.co.uk/international/review/british-school-in-tokyo-the
    nationalities
    65 nationalities
  • ibo.org/school/063324/
    phone
    Phone: +81334114211
  • bst.ac.jp/fs/pages/1981
    A*–B exam entries · 2026 · 77%
    A Level overall grades 2026 A*-A 51% A*-B 77% A*-C 91% A*-E 98% Students that have graduated from BST this year are going on to some of the best universities in the world i
    annual · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    A*–A exam entries · 2026 · 51%
    A Level overall grades 2026 A*-A 51% A*-B 77% A*-C 91% A*-E 98% Students that have graduated from BST this year are going on to some of the best universities in th
    annual · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    University of Oxford · Year not stated
    University of Oxford is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Cambridge · Year not stated
    University of Cambridge is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Toronto · 2025–2026
    University of Toronto is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of St. Andrews · 2025–2026
    University of St. Andrews is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Yale University · Year not stated
    Yale University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Princeton University · Year not stated
    Princeton University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    London School of Economics and Political Science · Year not stated
    London School of Economics and Political Science is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Imperial College London · Year not stated
    Imperial College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of British Columbia · Year not stated
    University of British Columbia is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    New York University · Year not stated
    New York University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Imperial College London · 2025–2026
    Imperial College London is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Loughborough University · 2025–2026
    Loughborough University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    McGill University · 2025–2026
    McGill University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Metropolitan University · 2025–2026
    Metropolitan University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Newcastle University · 2025–2026
    Newcastle University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Princeton University · 2025–2026
    Princeton University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology · 2025–2026
    The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Chicago · 2025–2026
    University of Chicago is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Manchester · 2025–2026
    University of Manchester is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Bristol · 2025–2026
    University of Bristol is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Glasgow · 2025–2026
    University of Glasgow is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Exeter · 2025–2026
    University of Exeter is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Leeds · 2025–2026
    University of Leeds is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Surrey · 2025–2026
    University of Surrey is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Liverpool · 2025–2026
    University of Liverpool is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Victoria · 2025–2026
    University of Victoria is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Warwick · 2025–2026
    University of Warwick is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Westminster · 2025–2026
    University of Westminster is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Waseda University · 2025–2026
    Waseda University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Yale University · 2025–2026
    Yale University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Cambridge · 2025–2026
    University of Cambridge is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    New York University · 2025–2026
    New York University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of British Columbia · 2025–2026
    University of British Columbia is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    Anglo-American University · 2025–2026
    Anglo-American University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
  • eltschool.jp/en/column/tokyo-international-school-guide
    A*–B exam entries · 2025 · 75%
    A-Level: 59% A*/A, 75% A*-B / IGCSE: 68% A*/A (9-7), 85% A*-B ...
    annual · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    A*–B exam entries · 2025 · 85%
    A-Level: 59% A*/A, 75% A*-B / IGCSE: 68% A*/A (9-7), 85% A*-B ...
    annual · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    A*–A exam entries · 2025 · 59%
    A-Level: 59% A*/A, 75% A*-B / IGCSE: 68% A*/A (9-7), 85% A*-B ...
    annual · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    A*–A exam entries · 2025 · 68%
    A-Level: 59% A*/A, 75% A*-B / IGCSE: 68% A*/A (9-7), 85% A*-B ...
    annual · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
  • bst.ac.jp/uploaded/academic-results/The-British-School-in-Tokyo-3-year-average-data-for-GCSE-IGCSE-2019-21.pdf
    A*–A exam entries · 2019 · 98%
    13% 90.63% 96.88% Totals 361 191 165 95 56 35 10 9 2 924 78% 88% 98% A*-A & 9-7 A*-B & 9-6 A*-C & 9-4 74.06% 88.94% 97.99%
    annual · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
  • bst.ac.jp/uploaded/academic-results/The-British-School-in-Tokyo-3-year-average-data-for-GCSE-IGCSE-2018-20.pdf
    A*–B exam entries · 2018 · 69.8%
    hree colored headings and percentages: “A*-A & 9-7” in blue with 69.8%, “A*-B & 9-6” in green with 88.0%, and “A*-C & 9-4” in red with 98.5%.
    annual · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
    A*–A exam entries · 2018 · 98%
    1 0 16 75% 88% 94% Totals 214 135 114 67 47 29 7 6 0 619 75% 86% 98% A*-A & 9-7 A*-B & 9-6 A*-C & 9-4 69.8% 88.0% 98.5%
    annual · Sep 18, 2026 · Reported · unverified.
  • spears500.com/school/25345/the-british-school-in-tokyo
    University of Cambridge · 2025
    University of Cambridge is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
    University of Cambridge · 2025–2026
    University of Cambridge is named in this source's university outcomes section (2025–2026). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
  • worldstopschools.com/schools/the-british-school-in-tokyo-tokyo
    City University · Year not stated
    City University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The section reports destinations or matriculation.
  • en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_British_School_in_Tokyo
    Showa Women's University · Year not stated
    Showa Women's University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
    Temple University · Year not stated
    Temple University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
    Temple University · 2006–2023
    Temple University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2006–2023). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
    Showa Women's University · 2006–2023
    Showa Women's University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2006–2023). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
    Showa Women's University · 2000–2025
    Showa Women's University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2000–2025). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
    Showa Women's University · 2006–2021
    Showa Women's University is named in this source's university outcomes section (2006–2021). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
  • bccjapan.com/news/bba-2025-winner-profile-company-year-british-school-tokyo
    Temple University Japan · Year not stated
    Temple University Japan is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
    Temple University Japan · 2014–2025
    Temple University Japan is named in this source's university outcomes section (2014–2025). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.
  • teachapply.com/bst/docs/Recruitment-FAQs.pdf
    Showa Women's University · Year not stated
    Showa Women's University is named in this source's university outcomes section (Year not stated). The source does not clearly distinguish offers from attendance.

SCHOOL LIFE

Is this the right fit?

Visit the school and ask about teaching, student support and daily life.

Explore nearby schools
What we compare
Results for the same exam and period.
Beyond exam results
Your child’s wellbeing, learning and friendships.
Our approach